Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2024, 08:08:12 am
Home Help Search Login Register

Ottawa Fiero Club Forum  |  Buy/Sell/Trade  |  Parts  |  Topic: Need Advice « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Need Advice  (Read 1817 times)
runitca
« on: September 11, 2004, 01:36:36 pm »

Hi,
   I am new to the OFCF, and am looking at getting into doing a Kit Car (to keep me out of the house over the next few years!!).  I have a dilemma, regarding where to start.. I have spent the last month getting my garage ready for the project, painting the floor, walls, buying tool's and getting prepared for the upcomming adventure.
My dilemma is 1. What kit to buy 2. what donor to buy.

I have looked at a 86GT with 192,000km 6cyl, 4sp with just power window's $1800.00 there is a bit of rust in the trunk and on the rails but the guy has done brakes.

The other car is 86 base 4cyl 92,000km 5spd with nothing $1,100.00...  but no air, windows or mirror's NOT a spec of rust anywhere on the car it was owned by an older guy 60+ and say's he never drove it in the winter..

3rd is a 3/4 completed kit owned by Ari in T.O. witch includes alot of stuff for what he is asking..

I would like to do a Ferrari 355 kit so I would end up changing the motor and susp brakes ect..

does anyone have any advice on what or where i should start.

The kit I am looking at is from a Carlos in Milton I have only heard good things about him and his kit he is asking around $7000.00 But havn't had a chance to talk to someone that has completed it

There is also another kit from Udo in Kitchener for about $8500 does anyone know anything about these two kit's?

Lastly....  If someone is selling a good donor car 6cyl, 5spd, Air, window's and mirror's for a reasonable price.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Rob
2ML67
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2004, 08:06:13 pm »