Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 20, 2024, 09:39:49 pm
Home Help Search Login Register

Ottawa Fiero Club Forum  |  General  |  General Chat  |  Topic: Hello...newbie here! « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hello...newbie here!  (Read 4402 times)
A.K.A
« on: August 26, 2003, 11:01:48 am »

Yo, YO!
 Whuddap? I have just bought a semi-mint ( Undecided) 1984 2m4 auto...
170000km...and was wondering if neone knows of nething i should be looking for at this kinda kms....

thanx
a.k.a
FieroBUZZ
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2003, 11:43:24 am »

Hey, man! Welcome to the board.   Grin

I'll take a guess, and go out on a limb and assume you are the same A.K.A. from the prelude club.  You can't hide from the Fiero spies. (if I'm wrong...ignore me).

I thought you were getting rid of the car.  If the car runs strong you should be fine.  If it has an old cat, that might cause trouble some time, ignition modules and coils fail, electrical grounds suck yada yada...it's old like me.

Make sure there are no oil leaks and keep the oil fresh and topped up.  Otherwise same as anything else I guess. Oh and don't try to drive it at steady high revs on the 417 (ask Chris Stockton.)
Gary
A.K.A
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2003, 11:48:07 am »

ooooo busted!

yup aka here! Wink who are you man??
neways yea i got a chance to keep it...(financial strings are longer now....)
but I need a valve cover gasket..was there one made for it or do I have to rtv (silicone) it???

thanx
Marc
A.K.A
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2003, 11:49:21 am »

Oh and don't try to drive it at steady high revs on the 417 (ask Chris Stockton.)
Gary
what kinda revs we talking? 3500 + ?? or lower?
FieroBUZZ
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2003, 11:55:34 am »